How to find a good book

One thing that I make sure of before I read a book, is that I will enjoy it. I’ve never come across a book that I absolutely hate, but I have read a few books that were odd and not very interesting. Sometimes I find a book that I think I will love, but then I read the first few pages and I’m suddenly skeptical. Ironically, those books turn out to be my favorite books. My tip for finding a book that’s right for you is this: If you really dislike a specific genre (fiction for example) then don’t read it. Personally, I find it very fun to go out of my reading comfort zone, because hey, you never know if you like something until you try it. I don’t like poetry, I never have, but when I read some of Edgar Allen Poe’s masterpieces, my whole opinion changed. Since then, I read poetry often, which is something that I never thought I would enjoy. I hope that you never come across a horrible book, but it can happen, so just trust your gut, and go for awesome books! On a side note, for those of you who may be curious about the books that I thought I would hate but ended up loving, here’s the list: Paper Towns, (by John Green), The Last Boy And Girl In The World (by Siobhan Vivian), and The Selection (by Kiera Cass).

Leave a Reply

