My top ten favorite books (Super Saturday)

In this post, I wanted to do something different. Once a month, I’ll post either books I recommend, books I love, or something about movies that are based on books. I have to give credit to other bloggers for giving me this idea. I will be posting the once a month special post on Saturday. I call it Super Saturday.

My Top Ten Favorite Books

This is going to be really hard for me, because I really love all books, but this list is special because these are my favorite books. Enjoy!

#10 Life of Pi

I loved Life of Pi, it’s a fantastic read, and it really inspired me. It’s an incredible journey, and Pi is a special character.

#9 The Maze Runner

This novel really is great, the plot was solid, the characters are interesting, and the end you will not see coming. This is a three book series, and they are all amazing.

#8 The Book Thief

This novel really is a hard yet beautiful read. Hard, because it’s about Hitler and WWII, and beautiful because it shows people doing the right thing, and standing up against the Nazi regime. It’s a powerful book, and it’s sad, but it’s a great book.

#7 Divergent

This novel is a dystopian book, and it’s amazing. It really is a great read, the world that Veronica Roth has written is very unique, and I could not put the book down. The plot is suspenseful, engaging, and thought-provoking. This book is a series, so be sure to check them out if you like Divergent.

#6 The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

Ha! I just wrote a review of this book. It’s one incredible read, it’s my favorite sci-fi novel. It’s a mysterious, mind-bending read, and the plot is absolutely climatic. It’s a literary masterpiece, I highly recommend it.

#5 Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

This book was an enjoyable read. There was never a dull moment, and all of the characters are one-of-a-kind, and the story is amazing. It’s a magnificent read. It’s a trilogy, so check it out!

#4 The Hunger Games

Wow. That’s what I thought when I had finished this book. It’s incredible, it’s amazing, there are not enough adjectives to describe this book. The world of Panem and the Districts is nothing that I have ever read before, and it’s a wonderful book. The Hunger Games is a trilogy.

#3 To Kill A Mockingbird

This novel is a tour de force. It’s one of the most powerful books yet. I encourage all readers to read this book. It will make you cry, smile, and at times laugh. The characters are unforgettable, and the story is not one you will forget.

#2 20,000 Leagues Under The Sea

This is a true classic. The story is incredible, and there are many plot twists. Jules Verne did perfect job in writing this novel. I loved it.

#1 The Giver

Yes, here it is. My favorite book. This book made me cry at the end, it was that powerful. It’s a quartet, which I have read, and I really recommend reading The Giver Quartet, you will not be disappointed. I have never read a book that made me feel the way The Giver did, it’s a different and unique novel. I would read it over and over again, that’s how much I loved it.

Thanks for reading, and check out the Super Saturday special post next month!

Leave a Reply

