A review of Throne of Glass (by Sarah J. Maas)

This novel is amazing. I haven’t read a book that is like it. Celaena Sardothian is a strong heroine, and she can be cunning, sharp, smart, resourceful, and kind. She’s not at all what I expected, she’s not your typical heroine. I wasn’t interested in the story the first 100 pages, but then the plot was forming, and I could not put it down, I read the book in three days! The way the characters interact is very entertaining, and Sarah J. Mass has created an incredible world, where anyone can betray anyone, and yet where people can create unexpected friendships. The main character is just amazing, she has many traits that make her appealing. She’s fierce, and strong. I loved the book, and I plan to read the other four novels, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows, and the newly released Empire of Storms.

throne-of-glass

In a land without magic, where the king rules with an iron fist, an assassin is summoned to the castle. Celaena Sardothian is Adarlan’s notorious assassin. She’s known to be ruthless, cunning, and clever. She comes not to kill the king, but to win her freedom. If she defeats twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition, she is released from prison to serve as the king’s champion.

The Crown Prince will provoke her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her. She receives unlikely help, and gains allies. But something evil dwells in the castle of glass–and it’s there to kill. When her competitors start dying one by one, Celaena’s fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival, and a desperate quest to root out the evil before it destroys her world.

I was blown away by this novel, it captivated me, and the characters are full of life and depth. Before I read this book, I heard someone who I know say how much they loved it, but when I looked at some reviews, some readers were not at allย enamored with it. I, however, loved it, and it is intriguing, and there’s lots of plot twists. I would recommend this book to readers who like fantasy or adrenaline rushing books.

2 thoughts on “A review of Throne of Glass (by Sarah J. Maas)

Leave a Reply

