The best books I’ve read in 2016

First, I want to wish you a Happy New Year! I’ve had a great year blogging, I started my blog in May, not to sure if anyone would even read my reviews. I was really surprised when my blog reached up to thirty followers, so thanks to everyone who liked and read my posts, and a big thank you to my followers! To close off this year, I want to give a list of the best books I’ve read this year.

The best books in 2016:

#1. Throne of Glass (by Sarah J. Maas)

I was immediately a fan of this series, it’s unlike any fantasy or YA book I’ve ever read. As soon as I read this book, I had to know what was going to happen next. Since then, I’ve been reading the sequels. The funny thing about this series is that the books keep getting better and better! For me, series are either great or terrible, but Throne of Glass is totally different.

#2. The Woman in White (by Wilkie Collins)

This book surprised me. I don’t particularly enjoy reading detective or mystery books but The Woman in White was a great book, I highly recommend it. There are so many plot twists and shady characters. The plot is strong, you don’t know who is a friend or foe.

#3. The Young Elites (by Marie Lu)

This book really stuck with me. Marie Lu created characters that are unforgettable. The Young Elites is one of my favorite series. The story is so unique, I practically devoured the books, that’s how much I loved it. This series is really worth reading, the plot doesn’t get boring, and neither do the characters.

#4. The Mysterious Island (by Jules Verne)

This book was fantastic, Jules Verne never disappoints. It’s a fascinating story, and there’s a major plot twist that amazed me. The characters are funny at times, so there’s never a dull moment, and it’s interesting to see them change the island. It’s a great classic.

#5. Red Queen (by Victoria Aveyard)

This novel was amazing. It’s so different from what I’ve read, and I’m eagerly looking forward to the third book that comes out next year. It’s an unforgettable and captivating book, there’s lots of intrigue.

Goodbye, 2016

Thanks for reading this post, and I hope you have a Happy New Year! I like making New Year’s resolutions, and one of them is to continue blogging. Tomorrow is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one. – Brad Paisley

Leave a Reply

