Liebster Award (My first award!)

Wow, my first award! Awesome! Thank you so much for this award Sofia! Please check out her blog, it’s great and she posts thoughtful and fun topics. 🙂

liebster award.jpg

 

RULES

  • You must acknowledge who has nominated you and also share their links.
  • Share 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer the 11 questions that you have been asked.
  • Nominate 11 or more bloggers whose blog you would recommend.
  • Ask 11 questions that you would like those bloggers to answer.
  • Let the bloggers you have nominated know that they’ve been nominated.

11 FACTS About Me

  1. I love reading, it’s my favorite thing to do in the whole wide world.
  2. I’m an introvert, so I tend to need to recharge after being around a lot of people. It’s not that I’m shy or that I dislike people, but I need some alone time. 🙂
  3. I love the smell of a new book.
  4. I play the piano.
  5. I’m currently learning Spanish. It’s really fun, I thought it would be hard and uninteresting, but so far I love learning it!
  6. I wear glasses. If I had a choice to wear contacts instead, I would keep my glasses. I just love wearing them!
  7. I’m a coder, I love coding Webpages and learning programming languages.
  8. I like fishing.
  9. I like wearing Converse Chuck Taylors.
  10. I prefer wearing comfortable clothing rather than fancy clothing.
  11. I don’t like wearing flip-flops.

Questions from Sofia

Cake or Ice Cream?

  • Definitely cake! Especially chocolate!

What is your greatest fear?

  • This might sound weird, but getting lost. Whether I’m traveling, or in a store, or anything else, getting lost scares me.

Country or place that you want to visit right now and why?

  • Ooh, I’d say Rome, Italy. I’ve always wanted to see the ancient sites and the Vatican. I would love to visit Rome!

What is your favorite food?

  • Steak! I love eating meat, but steak is my favorite.

Who is the most influential person in your life?

  • I would say my mother, her opinions matter to me, and she offers me wise advise when I need guidance.

If you had the chance to change something from your past, what would you change?

  • Hmm….well, I had a friend who wasn’t nice at all to me, and I didn’t really get a chance to tell them how I felt. I would go back and express my feelings and concerns, so they wouldn’t do it to someone else.

What is your favorite quote?

  • Easy! Be yourself; Everyone else is already taken – Oscar Wilde

What is your favorite movie at the moment?

  • Lion. It’s a sad, heart-wrenching movie, but very uplifting. It’s based on a true story, I highly recommend it.

How do you define simplicity?

  • Being grateful for what you have, and not wanting everything. I’m always grateful for my friends, family, and what I own.

What is your greatest achievement?

  • Ha, probably breaking the habit of being shy. It takes me a while to warm up to someone, but I’m learning that it’s okay to be myself around others.

What would you say to the person that hurt you the most?

  • Wow, this is a hard question! I would say that even though you made me hurt, and made feel like I didn’t matter, I’m not going to treat you the way you treated me.

Nominees

diaryofanineteenyearold

A Young Writer’s Dream

Flaming Ivy

Sugar Dusted Pages

ArtsyMe2017

I know I haven’t nominated eleven bloggers, but I’m having trouble finding blogs with under 200 followers! I don’t mean that as an insult, I don’t even have 100. If I find more, I will definitely tell them about it.

Questions for the nominees

  1. Heels or sneakers?
  2. Shorts or Jeans?
  3. Meet your favorite actor or meet your favorite author?
  4. Do you like rainy days or sunny days and why?
  5. If you could go back in time, which famous person would you want to meet?
  6. Do you have a favorite smell?
  7. What’s your favorite book?
  8. What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
  9. What’s your favorite place in the entire world?
  10. Soft drink or juice?
  11. Do you have a hobby or special talent?

Thanks for reading, and happy blogging!

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award (My first award!)

Leave a Reply

